J.C. Blair Memorial Hospital
1225 Warm Springs Avenue
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Get Directions

Hospital News

J.C. Blair Auxiliary Recognizes Past Presidents with Tea

A tea to honor the Past Presidents of the Auxiliary to J.C. Blair Memorial Hospital was held Sunday, October 16, 2011, at the Inn at Solvang. Over 30 people attended to pay tribute to the past leaders of the organization. The event was held as part of the 100th Anniversary Celebration of the Hospital. The Auxiliary was founded on November 12, 1913, in order to support the hospital and its mission. Thirteen past presidents were present at the Tea. Pictured in the front row, left to right, along with the years they served the Auxiliary as President are Donna King (1969), Jane Brown (1973), June Reese (1957), and Pam Thompson (1979). In the back row are Sharon Bookhamer (President-Elect), Carol Cook (1987), Pat Bowman (1989), Rebecca Newton (1985), Karen Orr (1991 and 1997), Marilyn Miller (2003), Paula Mohler (2001), Barb Eastman (1995 and 2007-2009), Connie Masciangelo (1993) Shirley Powell (President). Past Presidents who could not be in attendance were Lynn Korsan (2005), Barbara Thomas (1981), Ellen Garner Goodman (1999), Nancy (MacDonald) Colalillo (1971), and Lynne Bayer (1983).